REALLY sustainable living!

Found this article posted on a friend’s facebook.  Really cool story about a Welsh man who built a sustainable house for his family! This is an inspiring family when it comes to sustainable living and being self-sufficient.



Ah, what a dream!  I definitely wouldn’t moving in… tomorrow…  just putting it out there.  The family used mostly foraged materials and mostly did the work themselves.  And the grand total cost to them?  About $4700.  Yep.  For a house.

Here’s the full article about the family and their journey to build the house of their dreams!  Plus more pictures. 🙂

About shopusagirl

I am a 20-year-old feminist and aspiring opera singer seeking greater awareness of the world around me. If I could only buy three things for the rest of my life, I would buy shoes, used books, and dark chocolate.

Leave a comment